Meeting With Experts Of The Korean Company KOICA

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

Within the framework of joint Korean-Ukrainian project aimed at creation (at NTUU “KPI”) of a modern Center for training in IT-technologies, a meeting of the laboratory employees with technical experts in SoC (System-on-Chip) technologies of the KOICA Korean company was held. The guests familiarized with contemporary SoC and DSP technologies (available at the laboratory) based on the products of well-known companies such as Altera and Texas Instruments (the U.S.A.).

For detailed information of the presentation, click here [2,3 Mb]

On the photo: Mr Ando Ki, leading expert, PhD, director of R&D Center of Dynalith Systems Co., Ltd., (in the left), and A. N. Lysenko, chief of the Laboratory of digital technologies, Doctor of Technical Science, Chief of the DEDEC chair at NTUU “KPI” (in the right).

Laboratory Practice On The Lessons

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

We inform all potential attendants of the training courses that, beginning from December, 2008, execution of laboratory works during the lessons will be conducted interactively, with the use of a special interactive board produced by Promethean company (Great Britain).

Debug Module TMDSVDP 6437 Receiving

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

The Laboratory received at last the debugging module, type TMDSVDP 6437, made by Texas Instruments company. This module makes it possible to deploy in the laboratory the work on practical realization of newly developed algorithms of digital processing of video signals and pattern recognition based on the DaVinci™ Digital Media Processors TMS320DM643x platform.

New Kit Of Estimation Modules Received

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

The laboratory acquired a kit of estimation modules, type MSP-EXP430FG4618, with MSP-FET430UIF USB-programmer, produced by Texas Instruments, and initiated the work on their testing. The modules are fabricated based on two chips of widely-known 16-bit RISC microcontrollers, type MSP430FG4518 and MSP430F2013. In addition to wide spectrum of outer periphery, the controllers include a socket for connecting external radio-modems, families CC1100, CC1101, CC1150, CC2500, CC2550, & CC2420 (Texas Instruments), useful in various wireless, particularly, ZigBee-compatible applications.

Based on the above equipment, we are planning to install (by the end of this year) several working places used in the “Peripheral devices” discipline included in the curriculum of the 5th-year for students of DEDEC department at the faculty of electronics.

Mastering USB PC-Functional Generators

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

The laboratory is involved in mastering of recently obtained 2-MHz USB PC-functional generators, type PCGU 1000, made by Velleman company (USA), with frequency range 0.01 Hz – 2 MHz.

Milling-And-Engraving Machine Sungraf XS-3 Received

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

The laboratory of digital technologies acquired a desktop milling-and-engraving machine, type Sungraf XS-3 (Russia), which permits to resolve a whole number of design problems, particularly, prompt prototyping of printed-circuit boards.

Address Changed!

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

We inform you about changing our address.

Now you can find us in room 339, building 12, faculty of electronics of NTUU “KPI”, 16 Politekhnicheskaya st.
As before, our telephone is 454-95-38.

Learning Materials On DSP-Processors C28x Series

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

We inform all readers of the “CHIP News Ukraina” journal, and the designers, who are interested in applications of DSP technologies, series C28x, offered by Texas Instruments company, that the stock of learning materials on DSP-processors of this family will be published as a separate book including 10 lessons in December 2008.

Telephone for immediate communications: 454-95-38, Antonyuk Aleksandr Igorevitch.

ALTERA Module DE2 Received

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

The official training Center of ALTERA company in Ukraine obtained the DE2 module, made by ALTERA company, whose main part is a Cyclone II programmable logic IC. The module is designed specially for systems dealing with processing of audio and video signals. The work on testing the module is in progress.

Public Letter To Editorial Stuff Of CHIP News Ukraine

Posted by:root  -  Category : News

The laboratory members and lecturers of the department of design of electronic computational equipment at faculty of electronics in NTUU “KPI” issued “The open letter to editorial board of the CHIP News Ukraina” journal”. The letter, published in No.2, 2008, considers some issues of training of high-skilled specialists for electronic industry by the higher school of Ukraine.
We invite to our dialogue all those interested in the problem.

Встреча с экспертами корейской компании KOICA

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

В рамках совместного корейско-украинского проекта по созданию в НТУУ «КПИ» современного Центра обучения IT-технологиям состоялась встреча сотрудников лаборатории с техническими экспертами в области SoC (“System-on-Chip”) технологий корейской компании KOICA. Во время встречи гостям были представлены современные SoC и DSP технологии лаборатории на основе продуктов известных компаний Altera и Texas Instruments (США) .

С материалами презентации можно ознакомиться здесь [2,3 Мб]

На фото – ведущий эксперт, PhD, директор R&D Центра компании Dynalith Systems Co., Ltd. г-н Ando Ki (слева) и руководитель лаборатории цифровых технологий, д.т.н., зав. кафедрой КЭВА НТУУ «КПИ» Лысенко А.Н. (справа).

Лабораторные практикумы на тренингах

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Информируем всех потенциальных слушателей курсов обучения о том, что с декабря 2008 г. выполнение лабораторных практикумов во время тренингов будет проводиться в интерактивном режиме с использованием установленной в лаборатории интерактивной доски фирмы Promethean (Великобритания).

Получение отладочного модуля TMDSVDP 6437

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Получен долгожданный отладочный модуль TMDSVDP 6437 фирмы Texas Instruments, позволяющий развернуть в лаборатории работы по практической реализации разработанных алгоритмов цифровой обработки видеосигналов и распознавания образов на базе платформы DaVinci™ Digital Media Processors TMS320DM643x.

Получен новый комплект оценочных модулей

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Получен комплект оценочных модулей типа MSP-EXP430FG4618 с USB программатором MSP-FET430UIF фирмы Texas Instruments и начаты работы по их освоению. Модули выполнены на основе двух кристаллов популярных 16-разрядных RISC микроконтроллеров MSP430FG4618, MSP430F2013, содержащих помимо внутренней широкий спектр внешней периферии, а также разъем для подключения внешних радиомодемов семейств CC1100, CC1101, CC1150, CC2500, CC2550, & CC2420 фирмы Texas Instruments для разработки беспроводных, в том числе, ZigBee совместимых приложений.

Планируется к концу года на их базе подготовить лабораторный практикум, в том числе для использования в учебном процессе в курсе “Периферийные устройства” для студентов 5 курса кафедры КЭВА факультета электроники.

Освоение USB ПК-функциональных генераторов

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Начаты работы по освоению полученных 2-МГц USB ПК-функциональных генераторов типа PCGU 1000 фирмы Velleman (США) с частотным диапазоном 0,01 Гц – 2 МГц.

Получено фрезерно-гравировальный станок типа Sungraf XS-3

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Лабораторией цифровых технологий получен настольный фрезерно-гравировальный станок типа Sungraf XS-3 (Россия), позволяющий решать широкий спектр задач конструирования, в том числе оперативного прототипирования печатных плат.

Изменение адреса!

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Сообщаем об изменении нашего адреса в связи с переездом!

Теперь вы сможете найти нас в ауд. 339 корпуса №12 факультета электроники
НТУУ “ КПИ ” по адресу ул. Политехническая, 16.
Телефон лаборатории остался прежний: 454-95-38.

Материалы по DSP-процесорам серии С28х

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Информируем всех читателей журнала “CHIP News Украина”, а также разработчиков, интересующихся использованием DSP-технологий серии С28х фирмы Texas Instruments, о том, что цикл публикаций обучающих материалов по DSP-процесорам этого семейства в виде 10 уроков будет издан отдельным учебным пособием в декабре 2008 года.

Желающих уже сейчас пройти курс обучения у нас в лаборатории просим обращаться

по тел. 454-95-38. Инструктор – Антонюк Александр Игоревич.

Получен модуль DE2 фирмы ALTERA

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

Официальным Центром обучения фирмы Альтера в Украине получен модуль DE2 фирмы ALTERA, который базируется на ПЛИС Сyclone II и специализирован для работы с системами обработки аудио и видео сигналов. Начаты работы по освоению модуля.

Открытое письмо в редакцию журнала CHIP News Украина

Опубликовал: root  -  Категория : Новости

В журнале “CHIP News Украина” № 2, 2008 опубликовано “Открытое письмо в редакцию журнала CHIP News Украина” сотрудников лаборатории и преподавателей кафедры КЭВА ФЭЛ НТУУ “КПИ”, в котором рассматриваются проблемы подготовки вузами Украины высококвалифицированных кадров для электронной отрасли.
Приглашаем к диалогу всех заинтересованных лиц!